August 16th, 2003

New Pic

Proposed Revision to FAQ #25

Some users, when changing their username, may be confused by FAQ 25, which currently does not implicitly state that redirection and preserving friends options cannot be changed once it has been set. I propose a new paragraph be inserted after paragraph 6 that says the following:

Once you have chosen whether to redirect to your new username and preserve your friends and community memberships or not, you will not be able to change these options again. You should be sure you are choosing the correct selections before you select these options.


If anyone can word it a bit better, please be my guest.