I saw a recent support request, and it led me to realize that this information might be helpful in the FAQs. If this information is elsewhere on the site, where? I seem to remember reading something about purged data being unable to be retrieved, but that the journal could still be reactivated. However, I can't find anything resembling that now. (Is that correct, btw? Edit: I'm now guessing that it's not because of FAQ 25 and an approved support answer)
I see that FAQ 126 talks about manually deleting journal content, which might even be cross-referenced with FAQ 16 if any changes are made.