Soul of the Innocent (mizanchan) wrote in lj_userdoc,
Soul of the Innocent
mizanchan
lj_userdoc

  • Mood:

Not terribly important

I was reading FAQ 3 and I thought it might be nice to add a sentence or two telling/reminding users that once they delete an entry, it cannot be undeleted and give them suggestions for how to keep entries they want to delete (ie, saving them to a word processor etc)



As always, apologies for crudeness, I just thought of this a minute ago.

Additionally, remember that once you delete an entry, there will be no way to undelete it. If you think you might change your mind in the future and decide to keep it, you may wish to save the text to your preferred word processor prior to deletion.

(BTW, if there are any other ways to save an entry (ie, Client) feel free to add them to the last sentence.)



Thanks!
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments