Visibility: When you delete your account, your journal and profile are hidden.
However, you will need to manually deleteYou can also choose to hide any comments or entries you posted in other journals/communities.
30 Days: If you undelete your deleted journal within 30 days, all of your entries, comments, and settings will stay the same. Any community entries or comments in other journals that you chose to hide will also be restored. If your journal, community entries, or comments in other journals stay deleted for more than 30 days,
it isthey are eligible for purging (permanent deletion) from LiveJournal servers. Once your journal has been purged, you will not be able to recover any of your journal's data. If you also chose to delete your community entries or comments in other journals, they will also be purged at this time.
- I've also reversed the order of the two points above for another proposed revision, because I think they make more sense this way round.
- There are a couple of other pending proposals for FAQ 16; if we can get those OK'd, whoever does this can do those as well :D