Abe Hassan (burr86) wrote in lj_userdoc,
Abe Hassan
burr86
lj_userdoc

Communities FAQs

FAQ 101 can be edited to to reflect a change made back in July:

Adding a community to your Friends list does NOT allow its members to see your Friends-only posts. However, it might allow the community's maintainer to see certain things you have marked as Friends-only, if he or she happens to be logged in to the community account. Most maintainers log in to their community accounts quite rarely, but it's good to be aware of the possibility.

Additionally, maybe the second option in FAQ 93 can be appended with a notice that a community will lose all of its members/friend-ofs upon returning to a personal journal.

I'm not quite sure how important the latter is, but I know the former has been fixed and I do believe it should be updated.

THX!!11!
<3333333 (-*_-Abe-_*-)

hee hee
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 10 comments